Chaos;Head – Episode 05

Thoughts

I didn’t intend on having this blog post be delayed, it’s just… after seeing the horrible job D_R did on subbing the first episode, I decided that I’d simply wait for m.3.3.w from then on.  Unfortunately… they happened to have encoder issues so the episode was delayed by five days.

There were a lot of things that happened this week in very fast succession.  If you blink, you’ll miss stuff.  It kinda felt too fast.  In the beginning we had progression of the relationship btw Takumi and Rimi, to some weird explanation by Sena, followed by a confrontation w/ Yua, and lastly an explanation of the Di-Sword by Ayase.

Assuming that I understood correctly… the show is treading in Matrix territory w/ the entire thing that Sena said about how everything, including humans, is electrical.  I mean yeah, she meant nerve impulses, but still.  Also, the show is getting a “breaking reality” vibe to it.  Speaking of that… the scene with Ayase summoning her Di-Sword was VERY well done, and very symbolic.

Probably the most interesting part of this episode was some of the truth around Takumi’s delusions.  As I suspected there is more them then meets the eye.  I didn’t quite understand what Ayase mentioned, but I have a sinking suspicion that while we are seeing Takumi’s delusion, his body is doing something else.  Just a thought…

Lastly… the ending portion w/ the ‘MewTube’ clip was a great way to end the episode

RATING: 8/10 (too fast-paced for its own good)

~ by tekky99 on November 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Chaos;Head – Episode 05”

  1. hello i see you blog very nice and i think you feture better post

  2. thanks, while all reviews are opinionated, I try my best not to be “in-your-face” about them

Leave a comment